Corporate Governance Report

Austrian Corporate Governance Code

The Austrian Corporate Governance Code, a regulatory framework for the management and monitoring of Austrian joint stock companies, has been established. This code contains internationally adopted, customary standards, as well as significant related regulations stipulated in the Austrian Stock Corporation-, Stock Exchange-, and Capital Markets Acts and is based on the EU recommendations on the tasks of supervisory board members and on the remuneration of directors as well as on the principles encompassed in the OECD Guidelines for Corporate Governance.

The Code is aimed at ensuring a responsible management and supervision of individual companies and groups, with the goal of creating sustainable and long lasting value. The code seeks to create a high level of transparency for all company stakeholders.

Companies voluntarily undertake to comply with the guidelines contained in the current version of the Austrian Corporate Governance Code as amended. The version of the Corporate Governance Code that is applicable to the year 2016 was issued in January 2015 and can be found on the website at www.corporate-governance.at.

Statement on corporate governance

The Semperit Group, as an internationally operating, publicly listed company, hereby declares that it will voluntarily observe the Austrian Corporate Governance Code and that it also intends to observe the Code in the future, or justify any deviating behaviour. Semperit AG Holding complies with all legally binding L-rules (Legal Requirements). Unless otherwise declared, the C-rules (Comply-or-Explain) will be observed by the relevant bodies and the company. Explanation of the C-Rule 64: Semperit does not have a current shareholder identification for the reporting period, so that differentiation of the shareholder structure according to geographic origin and investor type is not available.

Content as of March 2017

Contact

Stefan Marin

Stefan Marin
Head of Investor Relations
T +43 1 79777-210
Contact

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE BERICHT

Österreichischer Corporate Governance Kodex

Mit dem Österreichischen Corporate Governance Kodex wurde ein Ordnungsrahmen für die Leitung und Überwachung österreichischer Aktiengesellschaften festgelegt. Dieser enthält die international üblichen Standards, aber auch die in diesem Zusammenhang bedeutsamen Regelungen des österreichischen Aktien-, Börse- und Kapitalmarktrechts und basiert auf den EU-Empfehlungen zu den Aufgaben der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder und zu der Vergütung von Direktoren sowie den Grundsätzen der OECD-Richtlinien für Corporate Governance.

Der Kodex hat eine verantwortliche, auf nachhaltige und langfristige Wertschaffung ausgerichtete Leitung und Kontrolle von Unternehmen und Konzernen zum Ziel. Der Kodex strebt ein hohes Maß an Transparenz für alle Stakeholder von Unternehmen an.

Geltung erlangt der Österreichische Corporate Governance Kodex durch die freiwillige Selbstverpflichtung der Unternehmen zu den Corporate Governance-Grundsätzen in der jeweils gültigen Fassung. Die auf das Jahr 2016 anwendbare Fassung des Kodex wurde im Jänner 2015 veröffentlicht und kann auf der Website www.corporate-governance.at abgerufen werden.

Verpflichtungserklärung

Die Semperit Gruppe als international tätiges, börsennotiertes Unternehmen verpflichtet sich freiwillig zur Einhaltung des Österreichischen Corporate Governance Kodex und hat auch die Absicht, den Kodex in Zukunft einzuhalten bzw. Abweichungen zu begründen. Die Semperit AG Holding erfüllt sämtliche verbindlichen L-Regeln („Legal Requirements“). Soweit keine Erklärung erfolgt, werden C-Regeln („Comply or Explain“) von den jeweils betroffenen Organen bzw. der Gesellschaft eingehalten. Erklärung zur C-Regel 64: Semperit verfügt für die Berichtsperiode über keine aktuelle Shareholder-Identifikation, sodass die Differenzierung der Aktionärsstruktur nach geografischer Herkunft und Investortyp nicht verfügbar ist. 

Stand: März 2017

Kontaktperson

Stefan Marin

Stefan Marin
Head of Investor Relations
T +43 1 79777-210
Kontakt