< back | 23.05.2017

Annual General Meeting resolves to distribute a dividend of EUR 0.70 per share

Today, the 128th Annual General Meeting of Semperit AG Holding resolved to distribute a dividend of EUR 0.70 for the financial year 2016 (previous year: EUR 1.20). The ex-dividend day is scheduled for May 30,2017. The dividend payout date has been set for June 1, 2017. 

For all other items on the agenda, decisions were taken according to the proposed resolutions.

Petra Preining and Klaus F. Erkes were newly elected to the Supervisory Board. Stefan Fida, Patrick Prügger and Astrid Skala-Kuhmann were reappointed as Supervisory Board members.

In the constituent meeting of the Supervisory Board, Veit Sorger was confirmed in his function as Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Patrick Prügger was appointed as first Deputy Chairman, Stefan Fida as second Deputy Chairman.

Foto Download: https://semperitgroup.picturepark.com/Go/wPXX3GzO 

Martina Büchele
Group Communications Manager
+43 676 8715 8621

Stefan Marin
Head of Investor Relations
+43 676 8715 8210


About Semperit

The publicly listed company Semperit AG Holding is an internationally-oriented group that develops, produces, and sells highly specialised rubber and plastic products in more than 100 countries for the medical and industrial sectors: examination and surgical gloves, hydraulic and industrial hoses, conveyor belts, escalator handrails, construction profiles, cable car rings, and products for railway superstructures. The headquarters of this traditional Austrian company, which was founded in 1824, are located in Vienna. The Semperit Group employs around 7,000 people worldwide, including close to 3,900 in Asia and more than 800 in Austria (Vienna and production site in Wimpassing, Lower Austria). The group has 22 manufacturing facilities worldwide and numerous sales offices in Europe, Asia, Australia and America. In 2016, the group generated sales of EUR 852 million and EBITDA of EUR 78 million.


Monika Riedel
Director Group Brand Management, Corporate Spokesperson
T +43 1 79777-620